A journey started on 6th of February to recognize the design marvels across the districts. A pledge to bring the design geniuses at architectural forefront. A promise to the people of West Bengal to find them the First Design Icon. All at once came across the concluding ceremony at the Grand Finale of Konstrukt. Scrupulous search gathered over 350 entries across the corners of the 20 districts. 38 finest entries made their way to the final nominations and were evaluated by the eminent industry stalwarts like Ar. JP Agarwal, Ar. Dulal Mukherjee, Ar. Prabir Mitra, Dr. Abhijeet Dasgupta. Designs with the perfect blend of skill, technique and artistry could only enlist themselves to fight for the winning crown of Konstrukt.

Shri. Kapil Dev graced the event as the Guest of Honour and Mr, Debashis Sen, Chairman of HIDCO, West Bengal honoured the Grand Finale of Konstrukt. Other eminent personalities became a part of the final ceremony were, Prof B K Sengupta, Dr Joydeep Dutta, Ar Dulal Mukherjee, Ar Prabir Mitra, Ar. JP Agarwal, Mr Abhijit Dasgupta, Mr Nitai Rudra, Ar Anoj Tevatia, Ar Anand Sharma, Ar Aseet Pal Malik, Chairperson of the SRMB Group Mr Brij Mohan Beriwala and Director Mr Ashish Beriwala. The event reached its peak with an intensifying panel discussion on Design and Innovation and enthusiastic participation from the architects and civil engineers.

The wait ended at last with the announcement of the winners in various categories. Architects, Civil Engineers and Student enthusiasts, all were honoured for their ingenious design innovation. Abin Design Studio became the First Design Icon of West Bengal for a marvelous piece of design we collectively recognize as the Najrul Tirtha in New Town, Kolkata.

On that note ended the beginning of the design celebration we call Konstrukt, with a commitment to make the platform bigger and better for the people who are responsible for structuring the future of our society.



Your email address will not be published.